Odaiba • お台場

I HAD SO MUCH FUN YESTERDAY. I have been to Odaiba before when I was in 5th grade, but I didn’t really do much. All I remember is eating an an expensive restaurant. Odaiba is a man-made island in Tokyo that has a lot of entertainment and touristy things to do. There are businesses and homes of course, but it feels much less congested than the center of Tokyo. I have been wanting to visit here to explore by myself after seeing other people’s adventures on YouTube.


I first went to Aqua City. It is a large mall with typical stores, but has other fun things such as a ramen “theme park” or “food town” on the 5th floor. I should have eaten here, but I wanted to see what other things they had before deciding. I ended up eating ramen at another place anyways…



On the first floor of Aqua City they have an android! It looks super real and can talk, blink, and everything. I couldn’t figure out how to use the system to make her answer questions, but it was so awesome anyway.


Next I went to Diver City, another super typical mall with the famous Gundam Statue outside. Although it has mostly typical Western brands, they have a few Japanese ones so it was fun. I will definitely go back and shop a bit more, but I was trying my best to save money and didn’t buy anything.

The next place I went to was Venus Fort. I first saw a picture of this awesome place in a book I bought several years ago. I LOVE THIS PLACE. It is another mall with mostly Western brands, but the inside looks like a Roman city. It is so calming and beautiful. When you first walk in, I took this interesting entrance that looks like an old American town with old cars.


The main part of the mall was so nice that I wanted to stay there forever. I am so excited to come back here at least once before I leave. I will also be sure to come back in the fall when I study abroad.



I ended up buying one pair of shoes here for about $40 that are blue and short heels. They are super comfortable and they were on sale. I can’t wait to get more shoes here because they are more comfortable than American ones.


The last place I went to was the Toyota showhouse. I recommend this place so much and the best part is that it is free. Toyota showcases all of their newest cars and their new projects, including some super futuristic looking things. They also have cool simulation things. I did one safety simulation where you wear an Oculus and sit down in a car seat. 



I had a great day and was mind blown several times. Looking forward to Sunday’s events.

Leave a Reply

