Simple Nails

I forgot to blog about this, but on Wednesday after work the other intern and I went to go get our nails done at a place near the office. We’ve been wanting to go for awhile, and a co-worker told us about a nearby place that is cheap.

We both got simple designs because we still have to be professional. It was about $45 each and that is extremely good for Japan. Japan is known for it’s crazy nails and a lot of places will charge over $100 for the cool designs I love. Some places even charge per stone or jewel they put on, which I am not a fan of. 


I chose to get blue because that’s my favorite color and the color I wear almost every day. They are gel nails with a blue sparkly paint color as the basis on the main nails. 

I love Japanese nail salons because they are relaxing and have a great atmosphere. I’m sure they have nice ones in the US, but I’m too cheap to go to a good one so I always end up going to ones that are super crowded and loud (if I ever even go that is). In Japan they give you slippers and you can sit in nice chairs. Sometimes they will give you a drink and have a TV.

I can’t wait to get my nails done again and in the fall when I return. I’m willing to pay $50 like once a month at the maximum, but even that is pushing it because I’m cheap. I’m probably going to get a crazier design with more stoned after my internship is over so I can be blinded by my own hands when they are in the sun. キラキラ

Leave a Reply

