Tokyo Disneyland

I went to Tokyo Disneyland yesterday (Friday night). During the day I felt pretty horrible, but went to work anyway. I woke up with a stomach ache and felt feverish. I couldn’t really eat anything the whole day, which is horrible because I already haven’t been eating much and I’m losing a lot of weight. I was well enough to go to Disneyland (there was no way I was going to miss it!).

Tokyo Disneyland is great because they offer an after 6PM passport which is great for after work. They also offer an after 3PM passport available only on weekends except holidays and high traffic days. The tickets are discounted and Tokyo’s one-day pass is already way cheaper than Anaheim Disney.

I was so happy to go with my mom because I like spending time with her and we are both Disney fanatics since she used to work there. I went to Tokyo Disney once before when I was in 5th grade, and we went on Thanksgiving day when it was so cold. This time it was very humid, but bearable.

It was surprisingly not crowded at all. I thought Friday night would be because people like to celebrate that it is the weekend. It is also not summer vacation for Japanese students yet so maybe that’s another reason. The longest wait for anything was 20 minutes, so not bad at all!

We first went on Stitch Encounter, which isn’t actually a ride but a show like experience. You sit in a theater and Stitch goes on an interactive adventure. There are cameras and they put up random people’s pictures and ask them funny questions. It is great and different, but it was so glad I didn’t get called on. I basically understood all the Japanese, but I don’t like to be put on the spot like that.

The other rides we went on were the same as in the original Disneyland. I got to ride on all my favorite rides so it was great. The one thing that stood out to me was that the workers really play their part in Tokyo and everyone has great service. I haven’t been to the one in CA for a long time, but service in Japan is just all around better. It was funny seeing the workers act out the mood of the ride. For example, in Haunted Mansion the women look super creepy and have scary expressions on their faces. It was great!

I really like Small World. My mom said that when she worked at Disneyland there was an event for the employees where they rode the ride and each time they went around they got a stamp. They wanted to see how many times you could go around without getting crazy. I could go around many times.

It was such a fun time and although it was only like 4 hours, it was well worth the memories. I didn’t take too many pictures because it was dark and I just wanted to enjoy. What a good week this has been.

Leave a Reply

