Santa Cruz

I blogged about fun things I did in Japan, so I thought I would blog about some fun things in California. I’m way more adventurous abroad but at home I rarely go anywhere. However, my high school friends spontaneously invited me to a BBQ in Santa Cruz on Sunday! It was very cold and I didn’t even go in the water, but I enjoyed the company and the weird jokes. 日本で楽しかったものについて投稿を書きましたから、カリフォルニアの楽しい冒険について書きたいと思っています。海外旅行と違って、カリフォルニアにいる間に普通にどこにも行きませんが、高校の友達にサンタクルーズのバーベキューに自発的に誘われました。とても寒かったから全然泳ぎませんでした、良い仲間がいておかしい冗談も言って楽しかったです。


Even though it was cold, a lot of people went into the water and fooled around. One of my friends even lost his glasses in the ocean…なかなか寒くても、多くの人が海に入って遊んでしまい、一人の友達は海にメガネをなくしましたが…

Thanks for the photo, Ashley! 

We ate so much food and barbecued a lot of meat. Shoutout to Justin for bringing the grill and being the grill master. ジャスティンの友達のおかげで、肉をたくさん食べて美味しかったです!

We stayed until about 8PM and then drove back home. At night we used sparklers and took basic Polaroid photos. It was my first time using them and I was super scared because I’m afraid of getting burned, but I got a nice photo. 午後8時までサンタクルーズにいて、そこから戻りました。夜に線香花火を使ってポラロイドを撮りました。初めて使って、焼かれる恐怖がありますからちょっと緊張しましたが、すごい写真をもらいました。


A great day with old friends! Only a couple more weeks of summer left! 

Leave a Reply

